Victoria – Summary of Restrictions (as at 8 July 2020)

In line with advice from the Victorian Chief Health Officer, the Victorian Government has announced that metropolitan Melbourne and Mitchell Shire will return to Stage 3 Stay at Home restrictions from 11.59pm on Wednesday 8 July 2020.

This decision was made in response to a significant increase in community transmission of coronavirus (COVID-19) in these areas.

For more information about what these restrictions mean for metropolitan Melbourne and regional Victoria, please refer to the Victorian Government’s Summary of Restrictions – Return to Stage 3.

For updates please continue to check the Victorian Government Coronavirus webpage.